Menu Close

Get Support From ShopWired Close

All Systems Operational

Subscribe To Updates
Prefer To Live Chat? Chat directly with ShopWired support Quickest response time

Prefer To Phone?

Call us on 0330 111 2024 (free from landlines and mobiles)

Available 9.30am to 5.30pm Monday to Friday


Send A Message
Response within 24 hours

Menu Close

Menu

Hide prices from customers unless logged into an account

If you're using the Trade Accounts feature, you may want to prevent visitors to your website seeing product prices unless logged into a trade account.

You can also follow the instructions below to hide things like the 'add to basket' button.

In the example above you'll see that the product's price, quantity selection and add to basket and add to wishlist buttons are hidden with a 'Please login for pricing' text link.


Wherever the code for a product price (or other elements that you want to hide) is present in your website files, you'll need to surround this with the code shown below

    {% if global.customer.trade %}
        ...
    {% else %}
        Please <a href="/account/login?login_redirect={{ global.current_url }}">login for pricing</a>
    {% endif %}

Where ... represents the code for the elements that you want to hide unless the customer is logged in.

As shown in the example below.

Optionally you may like to include a 'click here to register' link, in which case you may want to include the code shown below.

If you do not have an account please <a href="/account/trade-application">click here to register</a>

The code for a product's price can appear in different locations in your theme's files.

home.twig - may include the code to show 'featured' products

product.twig - will include the code to show the main product page

product.twig - may include the code to show 'related' products

products.twig - will include the code to show products on a category or search results page


Testing

Once complete, you should test the feature to make sure that all of your products' prices are hidden when not logged into an account, and are displayed when logged into an account.