Managing your customers in your account
A list of customers is displayed in your account by clicking 'customers' from the left hand menu.
This page will show the following information:
• Customer Name
• No of Orders Placed
• Date of Last Order
• Total Spent
You can hover your mouse over the name of a customer to reveal the address and contact information.
You'll then be able to view their name, email address, location.
You can also see whether they are, or aren't, a registered customer (i.e. they have created a customer account) and whether they will accept marketing from you or not.
Editing a customer's details
Click the 'edit this customer' link in order to view or edit the customer's full details.
Deleting a customer
You can delete a customer from this page by clicking the delete icon.
This will permanently delete the customer (it won't delete any of their orders).
Changing a customer to a trade customer
If you have the trade accounts feature enabled in your account then you can change a customer account to a trade account by following the instructions below.
When editing a customer scroll to the bottom of the page.
Click the 'change to trade account' button. You'll be asked to confirm your choice and after clicking 'ok' the account will be changed.
Customer notes & source
When editing a customer you can add notes about the customer in the bottom section, as shown on the screenshot below.
If you're using the how you heard you heard about us app, the customer's selection will be presented in the 'customer source' drop down.