Menu Close

Get Support From ShopWired Close

All Systems Are Operational

Subscribe To Updates
Prefer To Live Chat? Chat directly with ShopWired support Available 9.00am to 7.00pm Monday to Friday
11.00am to 5.00pm Saturday
Quickest response time

Send A Message
Response within 24 hours

Menu Close

Menu

Managing existing voucher codes

To manage your voucher codes select Marketing > Voucher Codes from the menu.

Use the search box to find a specific code:

The search system will match the characters you enter with a voucher code, but you need to enter at least 3 characters from the code for it to work.

Additionally, you can also filter your voucher codes by a tag that you gave them, the start date of the code or the end date of the code. To do so use the relevant box under ‘Filter Your Voucher Codes’:

In the ‘Existing Voucher Codes’ box you will see all of your voucher codes:

Code shows you the name of the code for that voucher. Select the code to edit the voucher code.

Used/Uses shows you how many times the voucher has been used against how many uses the voucher code has. There will be an infinity symbol for uses if you set the number of uses to be unlimited.

Type tells you what type of discount it is, whether it’s percentage, GBP or a shipping discount.

Start/End tells you the dates the voucher code is able to be used. If you set the voucher to never expire it will just say ‘Never Expires’ in this column.

Use the tick box under Active to deactivate/reactivate a voucher code. There will be a tick in the box if the voucher code is active. If the code has been deactivated it will not work on your website.

Use the button under Edit to edit any aspect of the voucher code’s settings.

Use the bin icon under Delete to delete the voucher code. Select the All button beside delete if you want to delete all of your voucher codes.

Warning!

Once you delete a code all of the data associated with that code (such as the number of times it’s been used and the internal notes) will be lost forever. If you need to retain the information on your account deactivate the code instead of deleting it.