How to disable your website's checkout
You can use these settings to disable the checkout on your website's theme.
To disable the checkout tick the 'disable checkout' tick box. The effect of enabling this setting is that the 'proceed to checkout' button on your website will be hidden and replaced with some text.
You can customise the message that's shown to users when checkout is disabled by entering new text in the text snippet.
This setting disables checkout at 'theme level', meaning that whilst users will not be able to click the 'proceed to checkout' button it is still technically possible for them to proceed if they know the URL of your website's checkout page.
Therefore, we'd also recommend disabling checkout using platform checkout's feature of restricting what type of user can access a particular payment gateway (i.e. by unticking all the user types).